The Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition, Inc. (DBCC) is pleased to announce changes to its Board of Trustees and a transformed board structure.  DBCC’s Board has been reorganized to include a leader in each county, a Legislative Advisory Council and a Medical Advisory Council. DBCC’s Board of Trustees consists of 22 members including 3 County Association Chairs, 4 Trustees Emeritus, 5 Legislative Advisory Council members, and 8 Medical Advisory Council members.

Joining the DBCC Board of Trustees is: Cathy Hopkins Grieco, Owner at Hopkins & Sons, Inc., She is serving a three-year term that began in June 2015 and will continue until June 2018.  Cathy will also be the new president of the Great Stuff Resale Shop Board of Trustees. The New Castle County Chair will be led by Lisbeth Selsor, Director of Human Resources at Winterthur Museum; the Kent County Chair will be led by Okemah Strickland, Owner and Operator of Okemah’s Cut Above Hair Salon; and the Sussex County Chair will be led by Susan Chinnici.

The DBCC Executive Committee would like to welcome the new leadership: Patricia Key, President and CEO of Harrington Raceway and Casino, as Board President; Donna Stinson,

FACHE, Retired Administrative Director of Oncology at Bayhealth Medical Center, as Board Vice President, and Ciro Poppiti III, Esq., New Castle County Register of Wills as Treasurer and Secretary. The Legislative Advisory Council will be led by the Honorable Liane Sorenson and the Medical Advisory Council will be led by Dennis Witmer, MD, FACS.

The Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition Board of Trustees meets quarterly to provide the Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition with fiscal and operational guidance.


List of all DBCC Board Members

Officers: Patricia Key, CPA, President; Donna Stinson, FACHE, Vice President; Ciro Poppiti III, Esq., Secretary/Treasurer; Linda Powell, Immediate Past President.

Board Members: Stacey Bacchieri, Sue Bowlby; Tynetta Brown; Susan Chinnici; Michele Domenick, MD; Nancy Froome; Cathy Hopkins Grieco; Nanci Mayer-Mihalski; Mary McLaughlin, MD; Amy Norgate; Doug Phillips, CPA; Lisbeth Selsor; W. Laird Stabler III, Esq.; Matthew Stehl; Jon Strasser, MD; Okemah Strickland; Dennis R. Witmer, MD, FACS; and Joseph L. Yacyshyn

County Association Chairs: Susan Chinnici, Sussex County Chair; Lisbeth Selsor, New Castle County Chair; and Okemah Strickland, Kent County Chair

Trustee Emeritae: Marsha Barnett; John du Pont, Rena Howard; and Wilma Yu, RN, BSN, MS, CEN.


Legislative Advisory Chair: The Hon. Liane Sorenson

Legislative Advisory Council Members: The Hon. Patricia Blevins; The Hon. Catherine Cloutier; The Hon. Bethany Hall-Long; and The Hon. Margaret Rose Henry.

Medical Advisory Council Chair: Dennis Witmer, MD, FACS

Medical Advisory Council Members: Diana Dickson-Witmer, MD, FACS; Michele Domenick, MD; Clara Higgins, DO; Jacqueline Holt, MD; Joseph Rubacky, DO; Jonathan Saunders, MD; and Jon Strasser, MD.

For more information about Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition, it’s Board of Trustees, and programs, call (302) 778-1102 or visit